choose language

Deutsch Français 日本語 简体中文

You can delete your account anytime you want. Do note, however, that all your data will be lost after 7 days and you won't have the option of retrieving it if you don't export it.

To delete your account, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to the online dashboard.
  2. Click your email address in the top-right corner and click Settings.
  3. Click the User tab.
  4. Click Delete user.
    The user management screen is displayed.
  5. If you have several users and want to make them independent, click Make independent.
  6. If you have several users and want to delete them as well, click Delete.
    Make sure you delete all secondary users before trying to delete the main user.
    If you change your mind at this stage, simply click Reactivate.
  7. Click Delete account.
    At this stage, you have the option of exporting the data of each user by clicking Download. Make sure you do it before all your data is lost.
    If you change your mind at this point, you can also click I don't want to delete my account. Take me back!.
  8. Click Delete my account.

 

Was this article helpful?

Didn't find what you need? Here's how to get in touch.

Contact us
To preserve the Withings Forum as a place of kindness, mutual support, and interest for the products and services provided by Withings, I am committed to:
  • Be courteous and participate in the community with a spirit of friendliness and understanding
  • Respect all users on the forum
  • Avoid controversy or quarrel
  • Ensure that my messages do not infringe on the rights, reputation, image, or privacy of others
  • Avoid any and all discussions which contain insulting or discriminatory comments
  • Abide by the full terms and conditions outlined here