To update the configuration of your Home after changing your home Wi-Fi network, you will need to reset the Home.
We recommend that you save your videos before resetting your device.
To reset your device, perform the following steps:
- Unpair your Home with your mobile device by "forgetting" the Home on either your Wi-Fi or Bluetooth settings.
- Unplug the Home's power supply from the wall and plug it back in.
- Wait until you see the Home light up orange.
- Unplug and re-plug the Home 5 more times, ensuring the orange light comes on each time.
- On the 6th time the base should blink orange and then blue, indicating your Home is reset and ready to be paired and configured.
At this time, you can start the installation process for the Home.