Ok so I added the scale to my iPhone and configured it for WiFi. I then used the scale and confirmed my weight appeared in the healthmate app.
Later on while at work i shared the scale to my wife by sharing to her from the Device page in the healthmate app, via iMessage. When I got home I asked her whether she was able to use the scale and she informed me that she was able to, but that when she installed the app she had to pair the scale to her phone via Bluetooth and then setup the WiFi ??!!
I’m confused, why did the scale do that when it was already setup to the WiFi for me? Now that she’s done that does that mean I’ve been disconnected to the scale (it still appears in my healthmate app) ?
i was under the impression once the scale was connected to WiFi that sharing the scale to another user simply adds them to the scale without having to go through the whole setup process again. At least that’s what the video and instructions on this website say.
if I’ve been disconnected what should I do ?